Outback Events

The Biggest, Funnest, Quirkiest, Differentest and Best Outback festivals and Events can be found here. The essence of real outback Australia – we just LOVE a party. Search by town, date or event name to get to your favorite outback event.

Featured Events

Tue, 01 Mar 16 - Sun, 31 Dec 17

Events around Bulloo Shire

Events in the Bulloo Shire

Thargomindah

Sun, 01 Jan 17 - Sun, 31 Dec 17

Barcoo Shire Events

Events in the Barcoo Shire

Jundah

Wed, 01 Mar 17 - Tue, 31 Oct 17

Staircase to the Moon

Nature at it’s finest - an optical illusion.

Broome

Sat, 01 Apr 17 - Tue, 31 Oct 17

Outback Stockman’s Show - Australian Stockman’s Hall Of Fame

A story of how life was for the Stockman and Women of the land who worked and lived in Outback Australia.

Longreach

Fri, 01 Sep 17 - Sat, 30 Sep 17

Alice Desert Festival

The Alice Desert Festival is Central Australia’s premier arts and cultural festival, celebrating the desert and its rich cultural landscape.

Alice Springs

Fri, 01 Sep 17 - Tue, 31 Oct 17

Morning Glory Cloud Formation

A rare and spectacular meteorological phenomenon that occurs over the Gulf of Carpentaria.

Burketown

Fri, 08 Sep 17 - Mon, 02 Oct 17

Mudgee Wine & Food Festival

A celebration of the food, produce and wine of the Mudgee region.

Mudgee

Fri, 29 Sep 17 - Sat, 30 Sep 17

Deni Ute Muster

Celebrating Australia’s love of the Ute, a good time, and all things Aussie

Deniliquin

Fri, 29 Sep 17 - Sun, 08 Oct 17

Mildura Country Music Festival

Enjoy Country Music at its best

Mildura

Fri, 29 Sep 17 - Sun, 01 Oct 17

Tibooburra Gymkhana, Bikehana and Rodeo

A culmination of the strongest cowboys and fastest cowgirls in the country

Tibooburra

Fri, 29 Sep 17 - Sun, 01 Oct 17

Wallaby Creek Festival

A three day festival celebrating music & the arts.

Cooktown

Fri, 29 Sep 17 - Sun, 01 Oct 17

Ceduna Oysterfest

The Ceduna foreshore comes alive to celebrate the humble oyster

Ceduna

Sat, 30 Sep 17 - Mon, 02 Oct 17

Gilgandra Cooee Festival

The Cooee Festival commemorates the famous 1915 Cooee March.

Gilgandra

Sat, 30 Sep 17 - Mon, 02 Oct 17

2PK Parkes Country Music Festival

If you enjoy country music than this event is for you

Parkes

Sat, 30 Sep 17 - Sun, 01 Oct 17

Starfest - Warrumbungle Festival of the Stars

A celebration of the astronomical significance.

Coonabarabran