Outback Events

The Biggest, Funnest, Quirkiest, Differentest and Best Outback festivals and Events can be found here. The essence of real outback Australia – we just LOVE a party. Search by town, date or event name to get to your favorite outback event.

Featured Events

Sun, 01 Jan 17 - Sun, 31 Dec 17

Barcoo Shire Events

Events in the Barcoo Shire

Jundah

Wed, 01 Mar 17 - Tue, 31 Oct 17

Staircase to the Moon

Nature at it’s finest - an optical illusion.

Broome

Sat, 01 Apr 17 - Tue, 31 Oct 17

Outback Stockman’s Show - Australian Stockman’s Hall Of Fame

A story of how life was for the Stockman and Women of the land who worked and lived in Outback Australia.

Longreach

Thu, 22 Jun 17 - Sun, 25 Jun 17

Brunette Downs Races

Horse racing, campdrafting, rodeo, gymkhana and more at Australia’s most remote racecourse.

Tennant Creek

Fri, 23 Jun 17 - Sun, 25 Jun 17

Kilmore Celtic Festival

The Kilmore Celtic Festival is a tribute to early settlers of the area.

Kilmore

Fri, 23 Jun 17 - Mon, 26 Jun 17

Alice Spring Beanie Festival

Artists and craftspeople from all over the world have taken up the challenge to raise beanie making into a distinctive art form.

Alice Springs

Fri, 23 Jun 17 - Sun, 25 Jun 17

Croydon Poddy Dodgers Festival

Put your boots on and grab ya hat for the Croydon Poddy Dodgers Festival

Croydon

Fri, 23 Jun 17 - Sun, 25 Jun 17

Laura Rodeo and Races

An action-packed weekend with something to entertain the whole family.

Lakeland

Fri, 23 Jun 17 - Sat, 24 Jun 17

Kuranda Roots Festival

Peace, love and reggae in the rainforest.

Kuranda

Fri, 23 Jun 17 - Sun, 25 Jun 17

Truffle Kerfuffle, Manjimup

A must see for food fanatics and festival goers alike.

Manjimup

Sat, 24 Jun 17

Roma Turf Club Rugby Race Day

Roma Races - The heart of Western Racing

Roma

Sat, 24 Jun 17 - Sun, 25 Jun 17

Darwin 4WD, Boating & Outback Camping Expo

An action packed two days for all your 4WD, boating and outback camping needs.

Darwin

Fri, 30 Jun 17 - Sat, 01 Jul 17

Bedourie Campdraft and Gymkhana

See some of the outback’s fine horsemanship over two days of events for the whole family.

Bedourie

Fri, 30 Jun 17 - Sun, 16 Jul 17

Derby Boab Festival

Two weeks of unique and varied events to celebrate the Kimberley lifestyle and culture

Derby

Fri, 30 Jun 17 - Sun, 16 Jul 17

Festival of Voices Hobart

The Festival of voices brings the best talent from around the world to Hobart.

Hobart

Fri, 30 Jun 17 - Sun, 02 Jul 17

Laura Aboriginal Dance Festival

Laura Aboriginal Dance Festival is the celebration of Aboriginal culture in Cape York

Lakeland