Outback Events

The Biggest, Funnest, Quirkiest, Differentest and Best Outback festivals and Events can be found here. The essence of real outback Australia – we just LOVE a party. Search by town, date or event name to get to your favorite outback event.

Featured Events

Thu, 01 Mar 18 - Wed, 31 Oct 18

Staircase to the Moon

Nature at it’s finest - an optical illusion.

Broome

Sun, 01 Apr 18 - Thu, 31 May 18

Alice Springs Turf Club XXXX Gold Cup Carnival

The Alice Springs Turf Club XXXX Gold Cup Carnival is on again.

Alice Springs

Fri, 20 Apr 18 - Sun, 22 Apr 18

Nullarbor Muster

Experience typical outback bush racing with a gymkhana, bull riding, skeet shooting and arm wrestling

Kalgoorlie & Boulder

Mon, 23 Apr 18 - Sun, 13 May 18

Nightcliff Seabreeze Festival

Nightcliff Seabreeze Festival runs for 8 days and attracts thousands of visitors to the Seabreeze Big Day event held on the Foreshore

Darwin

Tue, 24 Apr 18 - Sun, 29 Apr 18

The NSW Caravan, Camping, RV and Holiday Supershow

Showcasing the latest and greatest caravans, motorhomes, camper trailers, slide ons, 5th wheelers, camping equipment, tents, holiday park displays, tourism displays, caravan, 4WD and touring accessories and much more.

Sydney city

Wed, 25 Apr 18

Nyngan Jockey Club - Anzac Day Race Meeting

Outback horse racing at its best

Nyngan

Thu, 26 Apr 18 - Mon, 30 Apr 18

The Tree of Knowledge Festival

Celebrating Barcaldine’s colourful past and the beautiful town it is today are several events and activities that together make up The Barcaldine Tree Of Knowledge Festival.

Barcaldine

Fri, 27 Apr 18 - Sun, 06 May 18

Bright Autumn Festival

A celebration of Victoria’s Alpine High Country.

Bright

Sat, 28 Apr 18 - Mon, 30 Apr 18

Longreach Outback Drover’s Reunion

Drovers reunion in Longreach an event not to be missed.

Longreach

Sat, 28 Apr 18 - Sun, 29 Apr 18

Clydesdale and Heavy Horse Field Days

The weekend is mainly dedicated to the working of these magnificent heavy horses

Gatton

Sat, 28 Apr 18 - Mon, 30 Apr 18

Boggabri Drovers Campfire Weekend

A memorable weekend proudly presented by The Boggabri Lions Club Inc.

Narrabri