Outback Events

October 2017

Sun, 01 Jan 17 - Sun, 31 Dec 17

Barcoo Shire Events

Events in the Barcoo Shire

Wed, 01 Mar 17 - Tue, 31 Oct 17

Staircase to the Moon

Nature at it’s finest - an optical illusion.

Sat, 01 Apr 17 - Tue, 31 Oct 17

Outback Stockman’s Show - Australian Stockman’s Hall Of Fame

A story of how life was for the Stockman and Women of the land who worked and lived in Outback Australia.

Fri, 01 Sep 17 - Tue, 31 Oct 17

Morning Glory Cloud Formation

A rare and spectacular meteorological phenomenon that occurs over the Gulf of Carpentaria.

Fri, 08 Sep 17 - Mon, 02 Oct 17

Mudgee Wine & Food Festival

A celebration of the food, produce and wine of the Mudgee region.

Fri, 29 Sep 17 - Sun, 01 Oct 17

Tibooburra Gymkhana, Bikehana and Rodeo

A culmination of the strongest cowboys and fastest cowgirls in the country

Fri, 29 Sep 17 - Sun, 01 Oct 17

Wallaby Creek Festival

A three day festival celebrating music & the arts.

Fri, 29 Sep 17 - Sun, 01 Oct 17

Ceduna Oysterfest

The Ceduna foreshore comes alive to celebrate the humble oyster

Fri, 29 Sep 17 - Sun, 08 Oct 17

Mildura Country Music Festival

Enjoy Country Music at its best

Sat, 30 Sep 17 - Sun, 01 Oct 17

Starfest - Warrumbungle Festival of the Stars

A celebration of the astronomical significance.

Sat, 30 Sep 17 - Mon, 02 Oct 17

Gilgandra Cooee Festival

The Cooee Festival commemorates the famous 1915 Cooee March.

Sat, 30 Sep 17 - Mon, 02 Oct 17

2PK Parkes Country Music Festival

If you enjoy country music than this event is for you

Sat, 30 Sep 17 - Sat, 14 Oct 17

Torimba Festival Ravenshoe

  Torimba promotes Ravenshoe’s heritage as a former timber town as well as marketing the area for tourists

Sun, 01 Oct 17 - Tue, 31 Oct 17

Pine Creek Rodeo

Fun filled entertainment for all the family

Tue, 03 Oct 17 - Tue, 10 Oct 17

The Bedgerabong Country Music Campout Forbes

Live Country Music in a bush setting - fun for all ages

Thu, 05 Oct 17 - Sun, 08 Oct 17

Supercheap Auto Bathurst 1000

Four days of V8 powered action.

Thu, 05 Oct 17 - Sun, 08 Oct 17

Melbourne Leisurefest

Back and bigger than ever is the Melbourne Leisurefest.

Fri, 06 Oct 17 - Sat, 07 Oct 17

Birds of the Bush Festival

The weekend ‘Birds of the Bush Festival’ is a showcase of the delightful town and its surrounding area

Fri, 06 Oct 17 - Sun, 08 Oct 17

Far North Queensland Country Music Festival

Four days and nights of country music fun.

Sat, 07 Oct 17 - Sun, 15 Oct 17

Balranald 5 Rivers Outback Festival

A celebration of life in Outback NSW.

Fri, 13 Oct 17 - Mon, 16 Oct 17

Griffith Festival of Gardens & Citrus Sculptures

50 larger than life, 3D sculptures adorn the main street of Griffith.

Sat, 14 Oct 17

Riverland Wine and Food Festival Berri

Celebrate the Riverland’s rich wine and food culture on the banks of the majestic Murray River.

Mon, 16 Oct 17 - Sun, 22 Oct 17

Slim Dusty Country Music Memories Week Kempsey

A week long celebration of Kempsey’s Country Music Legend, Slim Dusty.

Thu, 19 Oct 17 - Sat, 21 Oct 17

Ozkosh Narromine

Australia’s biggest Fly-in of recreational and sport aviators.

Fri, 20 Oct 17 - Sun, 22 Oct 17

Blackall Heartland Festival

The Heartland Festival is growing into a major calendar event

Sat, 21 Oct 17

Tastes of the Goulburn Seymour

Experience the finest food & wine from one of Victoria’s best kept secrets.

Mon, 23 Oct 17 - Sun, 29 Oct 17

Warwick Rodeo and Campdraft

The riders and the bucking stock come together each year for compete in “Australia’s Most Famous”

Fri, 27 Oct 17 - Sun, 29 Oct 17

Lake Moondarra Fishing Classic

Non-stop fishing action, yabby races, casting competitions, live entertainment, activities for the kids and more!

Fri, 27 Oct 17 - Sun, 29 Oct 17

Festival Of The Miners Ghost

Cobar is proud to announce a huge weekend of festivities and fun at Festival of the Miners Ghost

Sat, 28 Oct 17 - Tue, 31 Oct 17

Wangaratta Jazz and Blues Festival

Come and enjoy the Wangaratta Jazz and Blues - a renowned event attracting around 20,000 visitors.

Sat, 28 Oct 17 - Tue, 31 Oct 17

Maldon Folk Festival

A four day festival packed with concerts and events.

Sat, 28 Oct 17 - Wed, 01 Nov 17

Mansfield High Country Festival

12 days of art, music, dancing, parades, picnics, races, fairs and markets

Sat, 28 Oct 17

Broken Hill Silver City Cup

Outback racing at its finest