Outback Events

April 2018

Sun, 01 Apr 18 - Wed, 31 Oct 18

Outback Stockman’s Show - Australian Stockman’s Hall Of Fame

A story of how life was for the Stockman and Women of the land who worked and lived in Outback Australia.

Thu, 01 Mar 18 - Wed, 31 Oct 18

Staircase to the Moon

Nature at it’s finest - an optical illusion.

Sat, 24 Mar 18 - Mon, 02 Apr 18

Sakura Matsuri Cherry Blossom Festival

Sakura Matsuri Cherry Blossom Festival held in September each year

Thu, 29 Mar 18 - Mon, 02 Apr 18

Easter in the Country Roma

Don’t miss one of South West Qld’s premier Easter events!  Easter in the Country Roma is a five-day celebration of all things country.

Thu, 29 Mar 18 - Mon, 02 Apr 18

Byron Bay Bluesfest

One of Australia’s premium music events.

Fri, 30 Mar 18 - Sun, 01 Apr 18

Daly Waters B & S Ball and Ute Show

A weekend of partying, showing off your Ute, fun and games

Fri, 30 Mar 18 - Sun, 01 Apr 18

Lightning Ridge Easter Festival

A unique action packed family fun weekend!

Fri, 30 Mar 18 - Sun, 01 Apr 18

Gascoyne River Dash

The Dash is a motorsport event that pits car against car and bike against bike

Fri, 30 Mar 18 - Mon, 02 Apr 18

SunRice Festival

The festival celebrates the importance of the rice industry to the community.

Sat, 31 Mar 18 - Sun, 01 Apr 18

Coober Pedy Gem Trade Show

Coober Pedy Gem Trade Show, specialising in rough and cut opal, will be held over the Easter weekend

Sat, 31 Mar 18 - Mon, 02 Apr 18

Easter in the Vines

Relax and enjoy a this family focused event

Sat, 31 Mar 18 - Mon, 02 Apr 18

World Barramundi Fishing Championships Burketown

Known for its fishing Burketown’s World Barramundi Fishing Championships is not to be missed

Sun, 01 Apr 18

Gilgandra Rodeo

Rodeo is a culmination of the strongest cowboys and fastest cowgirls in the country

Sun, 01 Apr 18 - Thu, 31 May 18

Alice Springs Turf Club XXXX Gold Cup Carnival

The Alice Springs Turf Club XXXX Gold Cup Carnival is on again.

Thu, 05 Apr 18 - Sun, 08 Apr 18

Man from Snowy River Bush Festival

Saddle up for one of the biggest events in outback Victoria!

Fri, 06 Apr 18 - Sun, 08 Apr 18

Karumba Anglers Classic

A fundraiser for the Karumba Progress Association

Fri, 06 Apr 18 - Sun, 15 Apr 18

Taste Tamworth Festival

An exciting 10 days of food, wine, events, workshops, kids activities and Farm Gate trails

Sat, 07 Apr 18

Dirranbandi Show

The event is all day and night, hosted at the Dirranbandi showgrounds.

Sat, 07 Apr 18

Orange Apple Ramble

A celebration of apples in Orange.

Sat, 07 Apr 18

Booligal Sheep Races

A family event not to be missed

Sat, 07 Apr 18 - Sun, 08 Apr 18

The Wellington Boot Racing Carnival

One of the biggest country race meets in NSW

Sat, 07 Apr 18 - Sat, 14 Apr 18

Nullarbor Links Chasing The Sun Golf Festival

A unique festival of golf in a unique part of the world.

Sun, 08 Apr 18

Shepparton Rotary Motor Show and Market Day

A show for all motor enthusiasts.

Thu, 12 Apr 18 - Sun, 15 Apr 18

Queen of the Desert Festival

The longest street parade on the planet. From Marree to Coober Pedy via William Ck, Oodnadatta and Arckaringa Station.

Fri, 13 Apr 18 - Sun, 15 Apr 18

Julia Creek Dirt and Dust Festival

Dirt and Dust Festival

Sat, 14 Apr 18

Get Pinkt Family Fun Day

A day filled with fun for the whole family!

Sun, 15 Apr 18

Einasleigh Races & Rodeo

A great weekend of action at Einasleigh.

Fri, 20 Apr 18 - Sun, 22 Apr 18

Nullarbor Muster

Experience typical outback bush racing with a gymkhana, bull riding, skeet shooting and arm wrestling

Sat, 21 Apr 18 - Sun, 22 Apr 18

Lithgow Ironfest

An Arts Festival with a Metal Edge

Mon, 23 Apr 18 - Sun, 13 May 18

Nightcliff Seabreeze Festival

Nightcliff Seabreeze Festival runs for 8 days and attracts thousands of visitors to the Seabreeze Big Day event held on the Foreshore

Tue, 24 Apr 18 - Sun, 29 Apr 18

The NSW Caravan, Camping, RV and Holiday Supershow

Showcasing the latest and greatest caravans, motorhomes, camper trailers, slide ons, 5th wheelers, camping equipment, tents, holiday park displays, tourism displays, caravan, 4WD and touring accessories and much more.

Wed, 25 Apr 18

Nyngan Jockey Club - Anzac Day Race Meeting

Outback horse racing at its best

Wed, 25 Apr 18 - Sun, 29 Apr 18

Uluru Tjungu Festival

Celebration of the Indigenous culture with traditional bush tucker.

Thu, 26 Apr 18 - Mon, 30 Apr 18

The Tree of Knowledge Festival

Celebrating Barcaldine’s colourful past and the beautiful town it is today are several events and activities that together make up The Barcaldine Tree Of Knowledge Festival.

Fri, 27 Apr 18 - Sun, 29 Apr 18

Mount Garnet Races

Two fantastic days of racing action.

Fri, 27 Apr 18 - Mon, 30 Apr 18

McDonalds Charters Towers Country Music Festival

Country music fans are in for a real treat this year at the McDonald’s Charters Towers Country Music Festival. Dates TBC

Fri, 27 Apr 18 - Sun, 06 May 18

Bright Autumn Festival

A celebration of Victoria’s Alpine High Country.

Sat, 28 Apr 18 - Sun, 29 Apr 18

Clydesdale and Heavy Horse Field Days

The weekend is mainly dedicated to the working of these magnificent heavy horses

Sat, 28 Apr 18 - Mon, 30 Apr 18

Longreach Outback Drover’s Reunion

Drovers reunion in Longreach an event not to be missed.

Sat, 28 Apr 18 - Mon, 30 Apr 18

Boggabri Drovers Campfire Weekend

A memorable weekend proudly presented by The Boggabri Lions Club Inc.