Outback Events

September 2018

Sat, 01 Sep 18 - Sun, 09 Sep 18

Boonah Arts Festival

One of the most acclaimed cultural events in rural Queensland

Thu, 01 Mar 18 - Wed, 31 Oct 18

Staircase to the Moon

Nature at it’s finest - an optical illusion.

Thu, 16 Aug 18 - Thu, 06 Sep 18

Alice Desert Festival

The Alice Desert Festival is Central Australia’s premier arts and cultural festival, celebrating the desert and its rich cultural landscape.

Sat, 25 Aug 18 - Sun, 02 Sep 18

Shinju Matsuri Festival of the Pearl - Broome

Showcasing Broome’s rich history and community

Fri, 31 Aug 18 - Sat, 01 Sep 18

Birdsville Races

Welcome to Birdsville, home to the Birdsville Pub and those famous outback horse races

Sat, 01 Sep 18 - Sun, 30 Sep 18

Pine Creek Rodeo

Fun filled entertainment for all the family

Sat, 01 Sep 18 - Wed, 31 Oct 18

Morning Glory Cloud Formation

A rare and spectacular meteorological phenomenon that occurs over the Gulf of Carpentaria.

Sun, 02 Sep 18

Burke and Wills Fishing Classic

Enjoy a weekend of fishing

Fri, 07 Sep 18 - Sat, 08 Sep 18

Bedourie Races & Rodeo

Part of the famed Simpson Desert Racing Carnival - follow on from the Birdsville Races

Fri, 07 Sep 18 - Sat, 08 Sep 18

Lake Argyle Adventure Race

Swim, Run, Mountain Bike, Paddle and Run again

Fri, 07 Sep 18 - Sun, 16 Sep 18

Desert Song Festival Alice Springs

10 days of captivating choral performances showcase the voice, the singers and the songs of Central Australian communities.

Sat, 08 Sep 18 - Tue, 02 Oct 18

Mudgee Wine & Food Festival

A celebration of the food, produce and wine of the Mudgee region.

Sat, 08 Sep 18

Bedourie Ute & Travellers’ Muster

The Bedourie Ute & Travellers Muster combines with the Bedourie Races and Rodeo for an absolute fun weekend.

Sat, 08 Sep 18 - Sun, 09 Sep 18

Quilpie and District show and rodeo

A weekend full of entertainment, livestock and side show alley. Date TBC

Sat, 08 Sep 18 - Sun, 09 Sep 18

Nanango Country Music Muster

Traditional Australian Country Music

Sun, 09 Sep 18

National Bilby Day

Quiet, endearing, unimposing and most importantly, ENDANGERED!!
You can join with us in the celebrations of this little Aussie and his friends at National Bilby Day, and say hello to a live Bilby.

Sun, 09 Sep 18

Gourmet in Gundy

Wine, Food, Art & Music Festival

Fri, 14 Sep 18 - Sun, 16 Sep 18

Bony Mountain Music Festival Warwick

Three days and nights of country music in a bush setting.

Fri, 14 Sep 18 - Sun, 23 Sep 18

Toowoomba Carnival of Flowers

10 days of music,  food & wine, competitions and fun for the whole family.

Mon, 17 Sep 18 - Sun, 23 Sep 18

Texas Country Music Roundup

7 days of action packed country music

Mon, 17 Sep 18 - Sun, 23 Sep 18

Texas Country Music Roundup

A week long Country Music Event

Wed, 19 Sep 18 - Sun, 23 Sep 18

Kalgoorlie-Boulder Race Round- Kalgoorlie Cup

The Kalgoorlie-Boulder Racing Club is host to one of the iconic events on the national racing stage.

Sat, 22 Sep 18 - Mon, 24 Sep 18

Meekatharra Festival

Four days of fun activities and great evening events

Sun, 23 Sep 18

Quorn Show

Get set, the show’s coming to town.

Fri, 28 Sep 18 - Mon, 01 Oct 18

Ceduna Oysterfest

The Ceduna foreshore comes alive to celebrate the humble oyster

Sat, 29 Sep 18 - Sun, 30 Sep 18

Deni Ute Muster

Celebrating Australia’s love of the Ute, a good time, and all things Aussie

Sat, 29 Sep 18 - Mon, 01 Oct 18

Wallaby Creek Festival

A three day festival celebrating music & the arts.

Sat, 29 Sep 18 - Mon, 01 Oct 18

Morning Glory Festival

Celebrating the unique cloud formations in the Gulf of Carpentera

Sat, 29 Sep 18 - Mon, 01 Oct 18

Starfest - Warrumbungle Festival of the Stars

A celebration of the astronomical significance.

Sat, 29 Sep 18 - Mon, 01 Oct 18

Tibooburra Gymkhana, Bikehana and Rodeo

A culmination of the strongest cowboys and fastest cowgirls in the country

Sat, 29 Sep 18 - Mon, 08 Oct 18

Mildura Country Music Festival

Enjoy Country Music at its best

Sat, 29 Sep 18 - Sun, 30 Sep 18

Bowen Family Fishing Classic and Wet Weekend

The biggest family fishing competition in the country

Sat, 29 Sep 18 - Mon, 01 Oct 18

2PK Parkes Country Music Festival

If you enjoy country music than this event is for you