Outback Events

November 2018

Fri, 02 Nov 18 - Mon, 05 Nov 18

Murgon Music Muster

Starting Thursday evening the entertainment continues right through till Sunday afternoon with Poets Breakfast on Friday & Saturday morning.

Sat, 03 Nov 18 - Tue, 06 Nov 18

Maldon Folk Festival

A four day festival packed with concerts and events.

Sat, 03 Nov 18 - Wed, 07 Nov 18

Mansfield High Country Festival

12 days of art, music, dancing, parades, picnics, races, fairs and markets

Sat, 03 Nov 18

Esperance Blessing of the Fleet

One of the long-standing traditions is the blessing of the fleet in Esperance

Sat, 03 Nov 18

The Deepwater Scarecrow & Wool Festival

Where quirky scarecrows spring to life….

Sun, 04 Nov 18 - Wed, 07 Nov 18

Charleville Cup

Excitement builds as Charlevilles outback horse meet commences

Fri, 09 Nov 18 - Mon, 12 Nov 18

Bendigo Blues and Roots Music Festival

A four day event of Blues and Roots performances.

Sat, 10 Nov 18 - Sun, 11 Nov 18

Beechworth Celtic Festival

The Celtic Festival is a diverse event with something to offer every age group.

Fri, 16 Nov 18

Margaret River Gourmet Escape

An Extraordinary Festival of Food and Wine

Sat, 17 Nov 18 - Mon, 19 Nov 18

Baccus Marsh Strawberries & Cherries Weekend

Fruit picking, wine, live music, strawberry and cherry menus, fireworks and more.

Sun, 18 Nov 18

Hay Races

The Hay Races has very much a “Picnic Races” atmosphere

Thu, 22 Nov 18 - Mon, 26 Nov 18

Broome Mango Festival

With events such as Mango Quiz Night, Mango Cocktail Party, Chefs Contest and the sale of Mango Jams and Chutneys its fun for all the family.

Sun, 25 Nov 18

Nindigully Pig Races

Pig races?