Outback Events

May 2019

Fri, 03 May 19 - Mon, 06 May 19

The Australian Celtic Festival Glen Innes

Celebrates the great Celtic Culture with song, dance, history and food.

Sat, 04 May 19 - Mon, 06 May 19

Carnarvon TropiCOOL Festival

The Carnarvon Tropicool Festival is a highlight of the Gascoyne region in WA

Sat, 04 May 19 - Mon, 06 May 19

Richmond Outback Fossil Festival

The next Biannual Richmond Fossil Festival is to be held May 2018
Ever wanted to dig up your own dinosaur fossil? Richmond is the place to do it!

Sat, 04 May 19 - Tue, 07 May 19

Wintermoon Music Festival

Music, market stalls, holistic health and massage

Sun, 05 May 19 - Mon, 06 May 19

Territory Freshwater Fly Fishing Open

A classic Territory sports fishing event.

Sun, 05 May 19 - Mon, 06 May 19

Emerald Show

The Emerald Show boasts entertainment for the whole family.

Mon, 06 May 19

St George Annual Show

Traditional country town show with entertainment for all the family.

Mon, 06 May 19

Gladysdale Apple and Wine Festival

The annual celebration of the local apple and grape harvest.

Sat, 11 May 19 - Sun, 12 May 19

Barcaldine Show

The Barcaldine Show - a fun filled day for all the family

Sun, 12 May 19

Cobar Races

A top day of racing at Cobar.

Sun, 12 May 19 - Mon, 13 May 19

Birdsville Bronco Branding and Camp Draft

Events are designed to display precise, controlled actions and tight teamwork between horse and rider.

Mon, 13 May 19

Ballarat Heritage Weekend

The shared heritage and the rich historic assets of Ballarat on show.

Fri, 17 May 19 - Mon, 20 May 19

Music In The Mulga

We’re taking the Country back to the Bush

Sat, 18 May 19 - Mon, 20 May 19

Never Never Festival

The Mataranka Never Never Festival is a magical weekend filled with a variety of activities for everyone

 

Sat, 18 May 19 - Mon, 20 May 19

Great Wheelbarrow Race Mareeba

A tribute to our pioneers.

Sat, 18 May 19 - Mon, 20 May 19

The White Cliffs Music Festival

Come and enjoy a great weekend of entertainment and fun in the Outback!

Sat, 18 May 19 - Sat, 25 May 19

Shark Bay Annual Fishing Fiesta

A unique fishing competition that promotes and celebrates the Shark Bay area, also includes fun for all the family with market days, street parades, fireworks and nightly entertainment.

Sat, 18 May 19 - Mon, 27 May 19

Ord Valley Muster

Dance under the stars - a unique experience

Mon, 20 May 19 - Sat, 01 Jun 19

Harry Redford Cattle Drive

Sadly the Harry Redford Cattle Drive has been cancelled for 2016 due to the ongoing drought in outback Queensland.

Thu, 23 May 19 - Mon, 27 May 19

Barham Balladeers & Country Music

Good old fashioned country music in a modern venue.

Sat, 25 May 19 - Tue, 28 May 19

Ningaloo Whaleshark Festival Exmouth

A celebration of the Whale Shark and its annual visit to Ningaloo.

Sun, 26 May 19

Hawker Races and Cabaret

Hawker is situated in the central Flinders Ranges just 379kms North of Adelaide and 110kms from Port Augusta. Dates TBC

Mon, 27 May 19

Goomeri Pumpkin Festival

A pumpkin festival with lots more to do and see