Outback Events

Central West

The epitome of outback Queensland can be seen in the towns of the Central West. Names like Barcaldine, Longreach, Winton, Boulia, Birdsville and Bedourie all scream uniquely outback. This is adventure country.

Sat, 01 Apr 17 - Tue, 31 Oct 17

Outback Stockman’s Show - Australian Stockman’s Hall Of Fame

A story of how life was for the Stockman and Women of the land who worked and lived in Outback Australia.

Longreach

Thu, 26 Apr 18 - Mon, 30 Apr 18

The Tree of Knowledge Festival

Celebrating Barcaldine’s colourful past and the beautiful town it is today are several events and activities that together make up The Barcaldine Tree Of Knowledge Festival.

Barcaldine

Sat, 28 Apr 18 - Mon, 30 Apr 18

Longreach Outback Drover’s Reunion

Drovers reunion in Longreach an event not to be missed.

Longreach

Fri, 11 May 18 - Sat, 12 May 18

Barcaldine Show

The Barcaldine Show - a fun filled day for all the family

Barcaldine

Sat, 12 May 18 - Sun, 13 May 18

Birdsville Bronco Branding and Camp Draft

Events are designed to display precise, controlled actions and tight teamwork between horse and rider.

Birdsville

Sun, 20 May 18 - Fri, 01 Jun 18

Harry Redford Cattle Drive

Sadly the Harry Redford Cattle Drive has been cancelled for 2016 due to the ongoing drought in outback Queensland.

Aramac

Sat, 02 Jun 18

Landsborough Flock Ewe Show

Landsborough Flock Ewe Show - first Saturday of June each year: sheep and wool judging, cattle displays, trade displays, ladies pavilion, shopping, activities for kids plus dinner and entertainment.

Muttaburra