Outback Events

South West

Experience life on a working outback station, relax in a rejuvenating mud bath or with a spot of fishing by a lazy river. The locals out this way sure know how to show you a good time.

Sat, 10 Jun 17

Jundah Sheep Shenanigans and Woolly Cup

If you’ve never been to sheep races before you’re in for a real treat

Jundah

Sun, 06 May 18

St George Annual Show

Traditional country town show with entertainment for all the family.

St George

Thu, 17 May 18 - Sun, 20 May 18

Music In The Mulga

We’re taking the Country back to the Bush

Eulo

Music In The Mulga

We’re taking the Country back to the Bush

Cunnamulla

Fri, 01 Jun 18

Hungerford Field Day

Use this good old fashioned country field day as an excuse to visit Hungerford and the beautiful attractions nearby.

Thargomindah

Fri, 13 Jul 18 - Sun, 15 Jul 18

Yowah Opal Festival

Promoting Australia’s Natural Gem Stone - The Opal

Yowah

Sat, 14 Jul 18 - Sun, 15 Jul 18

Windorah - Bronco Branding, Gymkhana & Stockman’s Challenge

Windorah’s Bronco Branding, Gymkhana & Stockman’s Challenge

Windorah

Fri, 17 Aug 18 - Sun, 19 Aug 18

Thargomindah Channel Country Challenge

See some of Australia’s finest stock men at work

Thargomindah

Fri, 24 Aug 18 - Sun, 26 Aug 18

Dirranbandi Campdraft

A culmination of the strongest cowboys and fastest cowgirls in the country. Date TBC

Dirranbandi

Fri, 24 Aug 18 - Sun, 26 Aug 18

Cunnamulla Fella Festival & PBR Touring Pro Division Bull Ride

The Cunnamulla Fella Festival is a rodeo that features Australia’s top cowboys, bull riders, shearers and stockmen.

Cunnamulla

Sat, 25 Aug 18

Mitchell Camel & Pig Races

The Mitchell Camel & Pig Races & Ute Muster is a great fun day out and stop-over for those heading out to the Birdsville Races.

Mitchell

Wed, 29 Aug 18

Windorah International Yabby Races

International Yabby races in Windorah

Windorah

Sat, 08 Sep 18 - Sun, 09 Sep 18

Quilpie and District show and rodeo

A weekend full of entertainment, livestock and side show alley. Date TBC

Quilpie

Sun, 09 Sep 18

National Bilby Day

Quiet, endearing, unimposing and most importantly, ENDANGERED!!
You can join with us in the celebrations of this little Aussie and his friends at National Bilby Day, and say hello to a live Bilby.

Charleville