Outback Events

The Downs

You only need to walk down the streets of any of the towns and villages in Queensland’s Darling Downs to see how proud they are of their heritage. Museums, murals, woolshed, historical villages, wineries and The Big Rig are all on show, or perhaps a cozy log fire with hot cocoa and a glass of fine local port is more your scene….

Fri, 01 Sep 17 - Sat, 09 Sep 17

Boonah Arts Festival

One of the most acclaimed cultural events in rural Queensland

Boonah

Mon, 23 Oct 17 - Sun, 29 Oct 17

Warwick Rodeo and Campdraft

The riders and the bucking stock come together each year for compete in “Australia’s Most Famous”

Warwick

Fri, 03 Aug 18 - Sun, 05 Aug 18

Toowoomba Outdoor Adventure and Motoring Expo

One of the largest shows in QLD featuring all your outdoor adventure needs.

Toowoomba

Sat, 25 Aug 18 - Sun, 26 Aug 18

Dalby’s Delicious and Delightful Festival

Celebrating Dalby’s multicultural community with food and entertainment

Dalby

Sun, 09 Sep 18

Gourmet in Gundy

Wine, Food, Art & Music Festival

Goondiwindi

Fri, 14 Sep 18 - Sun, 16 Sep 18

Bony Mountain Music Festival Warwick

Three days and nights of country music in a bush setting.

Warwick

Fri, 14 Sep 18 - Sun, 23 Sep 18

Toowoomba Carnival of Flowers

10 days of music,  food & wine, competitions and fun for the whole family.

Toowoomba

Mon, 17 Sep 18 - Sun, 23 Sep 18

Texas Country Music Roundup

7 days of action packed country music

Goondiwindi

Mon, 17 Sep 18 - Sun, 23 Sep 18

Texas Country Music Roundup

A week long Country Music Event

Stanthorpe

Sat, 06 Oct 18 - Sun, 07 Oct 18

Australian Camp Oven Festival - Millmerran 2018

The next Australian Camp Oven Festival held biannually in Millmerran is during October 2016

Millmerran