Outback Events

Western Australia

No visit to the outback would be complete without taking in Western Australia. Covering one third of the continent WA has a lot to be proud of. Gold to golden beaches, excellent fishing, rugged red landscapes, the hottest town in Australia and the best sunsets, but don’t expect to see it all in a couple of days…..

Thu, 01 Mar 18 - Wed, 31 Oct 18

Staircase to the Moon

Nature at it’s finest - an optical illusion.

Broome

Fri, 18 May 18 - Fri, 25 May 18

Shark Bay Annual Fishing Fiesta

A unique fishing competition that promotes and celebrates the Shark Bay area, also includes fun for all the family with market days, street parades, fireworks and nightly entertainment.

Shark Bay Denham

Fri, 18 May 18 - Sun, 27 May 18

Ord Valley Muster

Dance under the stars - a unique experience

Kununurra

Fri, 25 May 18 - Mon, 28 May 18

Ningaloo Whaleshark Festival Exmouth

A celebration of the Whale Shark and its annual visit to Ningaloo.

Exmouth

Fri, 01 Jun 18 - Mon, 04 Jun 18

Leonora Golden Gift Carnival

The richest mile race - 3 days of fun and excitement

Leonora and Laverton

Sat, 02 Jun 18 - Sun, 03 Jun 18

Albany Classic Motor Event

The Albany Classic Motor Event is run through the heart of Albany’s CBD.

Albany

Sat, 02 Jun 18 - Sun, 03 Jun 18

Goldfields Cyclassic

The Richest Handicap Cycle Race in Australia

Kalgoorlie & Boulder

Fri, 22 Jun 18 - Sun, 24 Jun 18

Truffle Kerfuffle, Manjimup

A must see for food fanatics and festival goers alike.

Fonty’s Pool Caravan Park, Seven Day Road, Manjimup WA 6258 Manjimup

Fri, 29 Jun 18 - Sat, 14 Jul 18

Derby Boab Festival

Two weeks of unique and varied events to celebrate the Kimberley lifestyle and culture

Derby

Thu, 05 Jul 18

Mowanjum Festival Derby

Respect Yourself Respect Your Culture

Derby